Movies Much?

Recently, the recovery community asked people for a list of movies that they relate to their recovery. And a quote from each one. Here’s what we got:

Wild – “I knew that if I allowed fear to overtake me, my journey was doomed.”

Requiem of a Dream – “Nurse: She’ll come. Harry: No she won’t. Nurse: She’ll come. Harry: No she won’t.”

Wreck-it Ralph – “Turns out I don’t need a medal to tell me I’m a good guy. Because if that little kid likes me… How bad can I be?”

Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure – “Be excellent to each other. And Party on.”

The Matrix – “Morpheus: Neo, sooner or later you’re going to realize just as I did that there’s a difference between knowing the path and walking the path.”

Leave a Reply

